By Editor

The Governor of Kaduna State, Malam Nasir Ahmad El-Rufai has met behind close doors with House of Representatives members from the state, Kaduna State Assembly members, traditional and religious leaders from Birnin Gwari, Chikun and Igabi local government areas alongside heads of security agencies in Kaduna State.

At the meeting, Governor El-Rufai explained in details, security measures taken by the state government in the three local government areas and the state at large.

The heads of security agencies also took turns to reel out their operations and current state of security in the three local government areas.

According to a statement issued today by the Commissioner of Internal Security and Home Affairs, Samuel Aruwan, the traditional and religious leaders and other stakeholders in the meeting made their submissions while heads of the security agencies responded with planned operational strategies which were unanimously adopted.

The House of Representatives and State Assembly members and other stakeholders also made comments at the meeting.

See also  Former Ebonyi State governor, Martin Elechi loses son

The roll call of federal and state legislators present at the meeting included the following:

Rt. Hon. Yakubu Umar Barde-Chikun/Kajuru Federal Constituency

Shehu Balarabe- Birnin Gwari/Giwa Federal Constituency

Zayyad Ibrahim-Igabi Federal Constituency

Rt. Hon. Yusuf Ibrahim Zailani-Igabi West State Constituency

Rt. Hon. Haruna Inuwa-Doka/Gabasawa State Constituency

Rt. Hon. Abdulwahab Kurminkogi-Ikara State Constituency

Hon. Ayuba Chawaza-Chikun State Constituency

Hon. Salisu Isah-Magajin Gari State Constituency

Hon. Bala Umar-Kakangi State Constituency

Hon. Shehu Yunusa-Kubau State Constituency

Hon. Suleiman Ibrahim Dabo-Zaria City State Constituency

Barr. Aisha Dikko-Commissioner of Justice and Attorney General

Muhammad Sani Abdullahi-Chief of Staff

HRH Emir of Birnin Gwari, Alhaji Jibril Zubairu II

HRH Etsu Chikun, Dr Danjuma Barde

Rt. Hon. Hassan Adamu Shekarau

Jafaru Ibrahim Sani-Commissioner Local Government

Hassan Usman-Commissioner Riot Damages, Rehabilitation and Resettlement

Samuel Aruwan-Commissioner, Internal Security and Home Affairs

The security agencies were represented by the Garrison Commander, One Division Brig-Gen OJ Akpor, Commodore Yakubu Pani, Commandant Nigerian Navy School of Armament Technology, Air Commodore Ibrahim Sani, Base Commander Nigerian Air Force, DC Abdullahi Ibrahim, Idris Koya, State Director of DSS, BA Dutsinma State Commander NSCDC, and Col. Francis Omata representing Operation Safe Haven.

Related Post

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *