Our Correspondent 

A total of 11 lawmakers from Anambra State have defected from the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) and the All Progressives Grand Alliance (APGA) to the All Progressives Congress (APC). 

The Defectors included five serving and four former House of Representatives members, as well as two members of the Anambra State House of Assembly.

They are: 

1. Barr. Douglas Egbuna- Anabra state House of Assembly 

2..Ebuchi Offor -Anambra state Hiuse of Assembly 

3. Vincent Oguwelu -Reps

4. Ifeanyichukwu Ibezi- Fmr Reps

5.Emeka Anoku fmr Reps

6.Chris Emeka- Member Reps

7. Ifeanyi Monah- member Reps

8. Ohwudili Ezenwa-Reps

9.Chinwe Nwaebili -fmr Speaker Anambra HOA

10.Chuma Nzeribe- Anambra Assembly 

11.Emeka Azubogu-member Reps.

Anambra has for years been under the leadership of APGA. The current governor, Willie Obiano is under the platform of APGA. 

The Yobe state Governor and Chairman APC Caretaker Extraordinary Convention Planning Committee, Mai Mala Buni received  the 11 lawmakers.

See also  Yakubu, Ex- NNPC GMD: Court Reserves Ruling on EFCC's Application to Amend Charge

Buni congratulated the new members saying, they made the right decision by joining the National Party and bringing their people to the national movement.

“You have taken the right decision at the right time, you will enjoy all the rights and privileges of the party” Buni assured.

The defectors eulogized Governor Buni for giving APC the required leadership and taking the party to greater heights.

They promised to deliver their constituencies to the party in the forthcoming Anambra governorship election.

The Speaker House of Representatives, Mr Femi Gbajabiamila, deputy Senate President Omo Agege, the governors of Imo, Kogi, Kano, Jigawa and Kebbi states assisted the party chairman to receive the new members.

Related Post

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *