The All Progressives Congress APC Caretaker Extra-ordinary Convention Planning Committee, CECPC has inaugurated Convention Planning Sub-Committees ahead of the March 26th National Convention. 

R-L: Gov. Sani Bello, Gov. Kayode Fayemi 

The Governor of Niger State and Acting Chairman CECPC of the party, Alhaji Abubakar Sani Bello inaugurated the chairmen and secretaries of the sub-Committees at the National Secretariat of the party in Abuja.

Governor Sani Bello said the selection process was made based on the track records, experience, and loyalty of the Committee members to the Party.

He urged them to exhibit the same qualities towards the success of the National Convention.

The acting chairman APC CECPC pointed out that the names submitted for consideration in the committees were reduced and urged those whose names were screened out to be patient and work with those selected for the task ahead.

” I know a lot of our party faithful want to serve in one way or the other in various committees as their support or contribution, however, we must be mindful that everyone cannot be a member of the sub-committees”, he said.

See also  The Story Of Attah Ameh Oboni - the Nigerian King who Chose Suicide Instead of Bowing To The Queen of England

He explained that names of other members of the Subcommittees would be made public as soon as they were released to the Secretariat.

The acting chairman CECPC of APC commended members of the CECPC for a job well done despite the limited time given to them.

According to him, “those of you who have been monitoring events at the National Secretariat, we have started frantic efforts to ensure that we get a hitch-free Convention and we are equally making efforts to see that we reposition the party towards successful elections in future”. 

Some of the sub-committees inaugurated are the screening sub-committee with Katsina State Governor Aminu Bello Masari as chairman and Barrister Emmanuel Chukwuemeka as Secretary. 

The Media Sub-committee has the Nasarawa State Governor Abdullahi Sule as Chairman, Minister of Information and Culture Lai Mohammed as Co-chairman while Garba Shehu, Senior Special Assistant to the President on Media and Publicity will serve as the Secretary. 

See also  PHOTOS: APC Finally Reconciles Gombe Gov. Inuwa Yahaya With Danjuma Goje

Other committees are Central Planning, Election Appeal, Security, Medical, and Finance sub-committees. 

Responding on behalf of other members of the Committees, the Co-Chairman, Convention Conference sub-committee, and Governor of Ekiti State, Dr. Kayode Fayemi pledged to carry out their tasks diligently for the success of the Convention and thanked the CECPC for finding them worthy of the assignments.

The event was attended by some top APC members including the Governors of Zamfara, Jigawa, and Ekiti states as well as former Senate President Ken Nnamani.

Related Post

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *